Trending Now: Bell Sleeve

Hey everyone,

Hope you’re all well.

In this blog post the trend I choose to talk about is no other than what’s been going on in every shop lately: Bell Sleeves! Eeeeeek! You will encounter this trend everywhere. It has been going on for a few months now, I believe, and it seems to be taking over for good!

I, myself, like a self-declared shopacholic that I am, have obviously tried this one out since it launched. As I’m quite petite and very skinny, I’ve got to say that bell sleeves flatter my figure. They add a little bit of weight to me, which is an illusion, but still distracts my awfully skinny self from looking skinny. I know this sounds utterly ridiculous, but being skinny isn’t flattering at all. At least to me. So I’m giving it 10/10 for temporarily covering that up. Bell sleeves during the day transform you into a happy hippie, which heavily reflects on the 70’s. And at night, they can turn any outfit to the most elegant and chic!

Personally, in the very beginning I was a bit hesitant to go for the Bell-Sleeve trend, as I thought it’d look ridiculous on me. I was surprised to see that it actually looked pretty decent in the end. And I’m convinced I’m not the only one who’s been left in awe after trying it out.

Here’s an awfully-low-quality mirror selfie of me wearing a bright red bell sleeve top from New Look. What do you think?

18191081_1315049361882906_15503087_n

Have you tried the Bell-Sleeve trend yet? If so, what made you do so? If not, why haven’t you?

I’d like to hear what you guys think about the Bell-Sleeve fever that’s been going on for a while now.

Feel free to comment and share your thoughts.

Until the next trend,

Much love,

avlbj0f7ymjel4xci36q

Leave a Reply

